DIY Baptism Gift

Our darling (and fat! oh so fat!) nephew is got baptized this weekend!

Not only that, my husband and I are his Godparents.

(My SIL asked by calling me and saying “so, do you want to be responsible for C’s soul? Like, for the rest of your life?” Love her)

As a baptism gift I made up this framed Our Father for the (not so tiny) tiny man

I learned a while ago (thank you pinterest!) that you can do cool things in Power Point. Weird, but it works.

C’s got light blue walls in his nursery, with some yellow going on, and his name on the wall in navy blue. I debated going green, but figured I should keep the color palate in his room simple, so I did a navy, with white frame and matting to keep it from being harsh.

Frame + matting was $6 at Michael’s (with a coupon) and the print was $1.39. Not to shabby!

3 thoughts on “DIY Baptism Gift

Leave a comment