Inexpensive Art, take 2

One of the most complimented things in baby J’s room isn’t art exactly, but it pretties up the walls so I am counting it.

I knew I wanted some sort of mirror for her room, and I loved the idea of one with an ornate look to it.

I looked at ones like this one at Ikea:

but black wasn’t quite what I wanted, and $40 was more than I was hoping to spend when there was painting involved. I kept looking, stalking Home Goods, checking thrift stores, and never finding quite what I wanted.

Then, by total chance I saw a feature in the home section of the paper that included one from Bed Bath and Beyond.

That was perfect.

And $16.99.

Which meant with one of those coupons you can find all the time it was super cheap.

IMG_5699It’s girly and sweet and I love it. It gets so many compliments. It’s sold online too

It’s not huge, but that meant it was easy to hang (a nail plus a few command strips for safety), and baby J loves to smile at the baby in the mirror.

 

Leave a comment