Easy Birthday Gift for a Guy

My husband turned 30 this year. I wanted to do something fun, but he (like most men) isn’t the easiest to shop for. He likes sports, beer, more beer, and more sports (and graphs. he really likes graphs)… I wanted something that he’d love-30 is a big number!

After agonizing over my lack of an awesome present I finally came up with what was the best-recieved gift I’ve done since I got him a beer fridge (a beer fridge that’s decked out in the logo of his favorite sports team. Like I said, sports + beer)

I hit up the beer store, and emerged with 30 cans of craft beer (he’s a big fan of cans for some reason? And a lot of breweries in our area can), and early on his birthday morning I set this up on the coffee table

IMG_4015

 

It was a fun surprise, and he loved it.

(Also, I was 8 months pregnant, so I got the entertainment of loading up a cart of beer with a giant baby belly)

Another view:

It’s easy, even with microbrews it isn’t expensive (and if the man you’re making it for is more of a Bud drinker it’s super cheap! It’s cute, and something you know he’ll actually use!

Leave a comment