Monthly Baby Pictures

I love different ways people do monthly pictures of their baby. Seeing them grow is amazing. So when baby J was born I had a hard time deciding what to do. I knew I wanted something more elaborate than a hand written paper next to her, but I also didn’t want it so over the top that it was a pain. And  I wanted the pictures to be about her, not the cutest most pinterest-tastic faux chalkboard or something.

So what I’ve been doing is simple:

IMG_4526

Blocks + baby + blanket

I’m putting her in a white onesie, to keep some continuity in her outfit (easy to find in any size!), and using her adorable quilt my aunt made. Then it’s just next to the wall in her room, snapping lots of my rolly polly girl.

I like that the things staying the same means you can really focus on how she’s growing –

IMG_4931

Look at the change in head control!

One thing I am finding-once they’re rolling around you probably want to tape the blocks together! I spent a lot of time restacking them this month!

Leave a comment